Bechamel


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

There bechamel, or béchamel sauce, is a sauce of French origin but also very widespread in England (where it is also known as white sauce or white sauce) and obviously in Italian cuisine, especially in the tradition of Emilia Romagna, where it is one of the secrets for preparation of the classic lasagna Bolognese, while more generally it can be used both as seasoning and as an accompaniment to dishes such as timbale, cannelloni, baked pasta in many variations including vegetarians, crepes, pasta with four cheeses, and more vegetables go to the oven or meat main courses.

It is in fact one basic sauce, also used for more elaborate compositions, which can be prepared at home quickly and easily by following the classic recipe, which requires the use of few ingredients and a total cooking time of just 10 minutes. To make the bechamel in a way perfect you just have to follow the procedures carefully and do a little practice to get one soft, homogeneous and tasty sauce: I assure you that the time spent cooking this sauce is rewarded by its flavor, because the homemade bechamel it is immediately recognizable and it is a whole other story than the prepackaged ones that are sold in stores!

As mentioned, preparing the bechamel at home is really simple: how ingredients serve flour, milk, butter and a pinch of nutmeg, while the doses they depend on the dishes in which we want to use the sauce and obviously on the number of diners: mine is a classic recipe for 4 people, but just make the proportions to move completely independently! The process starts with the creation of a white roux, which is a basic compound, using butter, flour and milk brought to a boil so that the sauce thickens, then adding a little salt and nutmeg.

The final density of the béchamel depends on some factors, starting with the proportion of butter and flour present in the roux and the cooking time some sauce; in general, it is preferable to obtain a thick consistency if we use bechamel in fillings, while the semi-liquid one is more suitable for dressings. In any case, for a more liquid sauce it is sufficient to reduce the doses of butter and flour, while to increase the density it is necessary to add more of these ingredients. If during the preparation we realize that the compound has some lumpsthen, it is sufficient to filter the béchamel with a colander to remedy the problem.

Among the various bechamel recipes, there are those who also add egg yolks to the mixture, which gives a different thickness to the final result, while at the opposite extreme there is the vegan bechamel, in which butter can be replaced by olive or seed oil and milk replaced by any vegetable milk (for example, I use soy milk).

Before taking a closer look at the classic recipe for making bechamel at home in fast and easy way, a little curiosity about the name and origins of the white sauce: according to some studies, the term appeared for the first time in an Italian cookbook during the fifteenth century, and only later did it reach the French Court, thanks to Caterina de 'Medici and François Pierre de La Varenne, chef of the Marquis d'Uxelles who wrote the text Le cuisinier français (published in 1651) which is considered fundamental for the gastronomic tradition of the Alps. For the name, however, over the years the compound has gone from being identified as "glue sauce" to "balsamella" (the term used by the great Pellegrino Artusi, which however did not use spices to prepare its specialty) until the current version.

Enjoy your meal!

Melt the butter over low heat. When it melts completely, slowly add the flour.

Then form a roux, a uniform mixture, mixing and mixing everything.

Dilute the mixture with the previously heated milk, adding it slowly and stirring constantly to avoid lumps.

Stir until the sauce thickens. Then add salt and a grated nutmeg and let the béchamel cook until boiling.

Once it has boiled, let it cook to the desired consistency. As mentioned, generally the consistency of the béchamel must be thick for the fillings or semi-liquid for the condiments.

If the sauce is not used immediately (or if a few portions are left over), it is possible to put the béchamel in a bowl covered with transparent film in contact, which avoids the formation of the skin on the surface, and let it cool: then move the mixture in an airtight container and place it in the refrigerator, where it resists for about 3 days, or in the freezer (frozen lasts about 1 month). To take it back and make it creamy again, simply mix the sauce again with an electric mixer, possibly adding milk to make it more fluid.


Video: GORDON RAMSAY How to make a classic white sauce with cheese YouTube (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Tojar

    Complete the blank?

  2. Danaus

    I said in confidence, I found the answer to your question on google.com

  3. Bercleah

    You have hit the mark. It seems to me it is very good thought. Completely with you I will agree.

  4. Msrah

    In my opinion, he is wrong. I'm sure. I propose to discuss it.

  5. Roman

    It seems, it will fit.

  6. Ogelsvie

    What an excellent phrase

  7. Gabino

    I can consult you on this question.



Write a message

Bechamel

Dort Bechameloder Bechamelsauce ist eine Sauce französischen Ursprungs, die aber auch in England (wo sie auch als weiße Sauce oder weiße Sauce bekannt ist) und natürlich in der italienischen Küche sehr verbreitet ist, insbesondere in der Tradition der Emilia Romagna, wo sie eines der Geheimnisse ist Zubereitung der klassischen Lasagne Bolognese, während allgemeiner kann beide als verwendet werden Würze und als Begleitung zu Gerichten wie Timbale, Cannelloni, gebackene Nudeln in vielen Variationen, darunter Vegetarier, Crepes, Nudeln mit vier Käsesorten und vieles mehr Gemüse Gehen Sie in den Ofen oder Fleisch Hauptgerichte.

Es ist in der Tat eins Grundsauce, auch für aufwendigere Kompositionen verwendet, die zu Hause schnell und einfach hergestellt werden können, indem man den folgenden Anweisungen folgt klassisches RezeptDies erfordert die Verwendung weniger Zutaten und eine Gesamtkochzeit von nur 10 Minuten. Um das Bechamel in gewisser Weise zu machen perfekt Sie müssen nur die Verfahren sorgfältig befolgen und ein wenig üben, um eines zu erhalten weiche, homogene und leckere Sauce: Ich versichere Ihnen, dass die Zeit, die Sie mit dem Kochen dieser Sauce verbringen, durch ihren Geschmack belohnt wird, weil die hausgemachtes Bechamel es ist sofort erkennbar und es ist eine ganz andere Geschichte als die vorverpackten, die in Geschäften verkauft werden!

Wie bereits erwähnt, ist die Zubereitung des Bechamels zu Hause ganz einfach: wie Zutaten Mehl, Milch, Butter und eine Prise Muskatnuss servieren, während die Dosen Sie hängen von den Gerichten ab, in denen wir die Sauce verwenden möchten, und natürlich von der Anzahl der Gäste: Meins ist ein klassisches Rezept für 4 Personen, aber machen Sie einfach die Proportionen, um sich völlig unabhängig zu bewegen! Der Prozess beginnt mit der Erstellung eines weiße MehlschwitzeDies ist eine Grundverbindung, bei der Butter, Mehl und Milch zum Kochen gebracht werden, damit die Sauce eindickt, und dann etwas Salz und Muskatnuss hinzugefügt werden.

Die endgültige Dichte des Bechamels hängt von einigen Faktoren ab, beginnend mit dem Anteil von Butter und Mehl in der Mehlschwitze und der Mehlschwitze Kochzeit etwas Sauce; Im Allgemeinen ist es vorzuziehen, eine dicke Konsistenz zu erhalten, wenn wir Bechamel in Füllungen verwenden, während die halbflüssige für Dressings besser geeignet ist. In jedem Fall ist es für eine flüssigere Sauce ausreichend, die Dosen von Butter und Mehl zu reduzieren, während zur Erhöhung der Dichte mehr dieser Zutaten hinzugefügt werden müssen. Wenn wir während der Herstellung feststellen, dass die Verbindung einige hat KlumpenDann reicht es aus, das Bechamel mit einem Sieb zu filtern, um das Problem zu beheben.

Unter den verschiedenen Bechamel RezepteEs gibt diejenigen, die der Mischung auch Eigelb hinzufügen, was dem Endergebnis eine andere Dicke verleiht, während es im entgegengesetzten Extrem das gibt veganes Bechamel, in dem Butter durch Oliven- oder Samenöl und Milch durch pflanzliche Milch ersetzt werden kann (zum Beispiel verwende ich Sojamilch).

Bevor Sie sich das klassische Rezept für die Herstellung von Bechamel zu Hause genauer ansehen schneller und einfacher Weg, ein wenig neugierig auf den Namen und die Herkunft der weißen Soße: Nach einigen Studien tauchte der Begriff im 15. Jahrhundert erstmals in einem italienischen Kochbuch auf und erreichte dank Caterina de 'Medici und François erst später den französischen Hof Pierre de La Varenne, Küchenchef des Marquis d'Uxelles, schrieb den Text Le cuisinier français (veröffentlicht 1651), der als grundlegend für die gastronomische Tradition der Alpen gilt. Für den Namen hat sich die Verbindung jedoch im Laufe der Jahre von "Leimsauce" zu "Balsamella" (der von den Großen verwendete Begriff) entwickelt Pellegrino Artusi(die jedoch keine Gewürze zur Zubereitung ihrer Spezialität verwendeten) bis zur aktuellen Version.

Guten Appetit!

Die Butter bei schwacher Hitze schmelzen. Wenn es vollständig geschmolzen ist, fügen Sie langsam das Mehl hinzu.

Dann eine Mehlschwitze bilden, eine gleichmäßige Mischung, alles mischen und mischen.

Verdünnen Sie die Mischung mit der zuvor erhitzten Milch, geben Sie sie langsam hinzu und rühren Sie sie ständig um, um Klumpen zu vermeiden.

Rühren, bis die Sauce eindickt. Dann Salz und eine geriebene Muskatnuss hinzufügen und das Bechamel kochen lassen.

Sobald es gekocht hat, lassen Sie es auf die gewünschte Konsistenz kochen. Wie bereits erwähnt, muss die Konsistenz des Bechamels im Allgemeinen für die Füllungen dick oder für die Gewürze halbflüssig sein.

Wenn die Sauce nicht sofort verwendet wird (oder wenn einige Portionen übrig bleiben), ist es möglich, das Bechamel in eine mit transparentem Film bedeckte Schüssel zu legen, wodurch die Bildung von Haut auf der Oberfläche vermieden wird, und es abkühlen zu lassen. Dann die Mischung hineinbewegen einen luftdichten Behälter und stellen Sie ihn in den Kühlschrank, wo er etwa 3 Tage lang widersteht, oder in den Gefrierschrank (gefroren hält etwa 1 Monat). Um es zurückzunehmen und wieder cremig zu machen, mischen Sie die Sauce einfach erneut mit einem Elektromixer und fügen Sie möglicherweise Milch hinzu, um sie flüssiger zu machen.

Video: White Sauce Recipe - Homemade Bechamel Sauce With Cheese Also known as Mornay Sauce (November 2020).